Topic: SNES programming  (Read 1990 times)

Author Message

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline porchy

  • Moderator
  • Amiga 4000
  • ******
  • Posts: 825
  • Kudos 33
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • JAMMArcade
SNES programming
« on: June 06, 2012, 11:07:58 AM »
Now ive got the SD thing I thought id give programming the SNES a little try. Its not too bad doing basic stuff but adding sound is messing with my brain.
Anyway, here is my RCM related program

First running in the BSNES emulator


And on the real thing

Offline billdooruk

  • Administrator
  • Amiga 4000
  • ******
  • Posts: 2476
  • Kudos 26
  • Gender: Male
  • I could murder a curry
    • View Profile
    • Our site:-
Re: SNES programming
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2012, 12:19:46 PM »
Nice Jon

Is BSNES any good as an emulator....not heard of that one ???

Offline porchy

  • Moderator
  • Amiga 4000
  • ******
  • Posts: 825
  • Kudos 33
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • JAMMArcade
Re: SNES programming
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2012, 12:21:50 PM »
BSNES is focused on accuracy rather than anything else so while it works very well it does need a higher spec pc. Probably isnt as much of an issue these days but i still prefer zsnes. If only they would drop that DOS style GUI though

Offline HeadingtonBard

  • C128
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
  • Kudos 12
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Alex Aris Games
Re: SNES programming
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2012, 10:12:53 PM »
Cool stuff indeed ! ;)

We need to get more people doing coding, demo and game projects.
:: HeadingtonBard ::

[ http://www.alexarisgames.co.uk/ ]



Why not check out Google Play Store for more games to buy and for *FREE* with no adverts or nag screens !

Offline porchy

  • Moderator
  • Amiga 4000
  • ******
  • Posts: 825
  • Kudos 33
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • JAMMArcade
Re: SNES programming
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2012, 10:51:56 PM »
It's actually very nice to program for, far better than the megadrive with its bonkers vdp chip